About Economic Commission for Africa

Watch videos
Title Economic Commission for Africa
(from Freebase)
The United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA or ECA) was established in 1958 by the United Nations Economic and Social Council to encourage economic cooperation among its member states (the nations of the African continent) following a recommendation of the United Nations General Assembly. It is one of five regional commissions. The ECA has 53 member states corresponding to the 53 member states of the United Nations that lie within the continent of Africa. The Commission's work is structured into seven programme divisions:
Linked Data
Related Videos
Related Topics