About Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Watch videos
Title Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
(from Freebase)
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU) is a South African tertiary education institution with its main administration in the coastal city of Port Elizabeth. NMMU formed in January 2005 through the merger of the University of Port Elizabeth, the Port Elizabeth Technikon and the Port Elizabeth campus of Vista University. It is an internationalised university with an International Student body of over 3000, from all over the world, including The United States, France, China, Germany, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom and many other countries. NMMU brings together technikon-type and university-type education. The University has six campuses - five in Port Elizabeth and one in the Western Cape town of George. The main campus is the Summerstrand South Campus, which is a modern and clean campus (the campus is not safe, but rather quite dangerous, e.g. see: http://www.theherald.co.za/article.aspx?id=531104 and http://www.theherald.co.za/herald/2008...
Linked Data
Related Videos
Related Topics